Ahh.. this week’s challenge is not that trivial, at least for me.

IN A NEW POST CREATED SPECIFICALLY FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PICTURE OF THE WORLD THROUGH YOUR EYES.

A few tips reinforcing what Ming taught us on Tuesday:

  • Observe a scene first before lifting your camera to your eye.
  • Ask yourself: What is the subject? What will you (not) include in the frame?
  • Look for natural lines or frames in the shot to guide the viewer’s eye.
  • Try different angles: Get low on the pavement. Look down from above.

I remember couple of weeks ago, I took some pictures with those tips in my mind. Hopefully the pic I pick is suitable with the theme.

Water Scavenger
A water scavenger, fight today for tomorrow

For the last three weeks challenges (including this week), fleeting and curves, somehow I could manage to fit the themes using pics from one photo hunting session. I will put a note that whenever I go for photo hunting, I have to take pictures with different themes as many as possible.

I was a little bit ducking when taking the water scavenger’s pic. I took the picture using my tele lense, 70-200 mm, f2.8.

Some people may think that he’s doing a disgusting job. But personally, I pay respect for the man. He’s not stealing or taking someone’s right. Comparing to those corruptors, this job is more noble. In my belief, God prefer this kind of job than stealing or begging, especially when he does it for his family.

Abu Hurairah narrated that Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) said: “You spent one Dinar for the fight for the sake of God, one Dinar to liberate a slave, one Dinar to a poor person, and one Dinar to support your family. The most rewarded Dinar is the one that you spent on your family.” (Muslim)

Sa`d ibn Abi Waqqas narrated that the Prophet said: “Everything you spend for the sake of God gets you a reward, even when you feed your wife with your hand.” (Al-Bukhari)

Abu Mas`ud Al-Badri narrated that the Prophet said: “If a man supports his family with the intention to get a reward from God, he will be rewarded the reward of charity.” (Al-Bukhari)

6 tanggapan untuk “Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes”

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes | Joe's Musings Avatar

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Untold Contemplation […]

    Suka

  2. Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture? Avatar

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Untold Contemplation […]

    Suka

  3. W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet Avatar

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Untold Contemplation […]

    Suka

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Untold Contemplation […]

    Suka

  5. Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture? Avatar

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Untold Contemplation […]

    Suka

  6. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Untold Contemplation […]

    Suka

Tinggalkan komentar

Situs ini menggunakan Akismet untuk mengurangi spam. Pelajari bagaimana data komentar Anda diproses.

I’m Wisnu Widiarta

Welcome to My Untold Contemplation blog, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all of my activities in social activities, outdoor sightseeing, watching movies, playing board game, and photography. If you share my interests, please connect or share your thoughts in my posting.

Let’s connect